StreetView Major Update Brings The Imagery To 13 More Countries


StreetView was launched on Google Maps back in 2008 and since then Google added 26 countries over the seven continents world wide.

Today, Google announced a major expansion for StreetView adding 13 more countries: Denmark, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Romania, South Africa, Taiwan, Japan, United States, and the United Kingdom.

We encourage you to look around and virtually experience them for yourself right in Google Maps. Be it for armchair travel from the comfort of your computer, or to figure out where you might want to visit on your next vacation, we’re thrilled to continue our expansion of Street View.