Samsung and Google confirmed today Ice Cream Sandwich & Galaxy Nexus launching in Hong Kong Oct. 19

Share article:

Exactly a week ago Samsung/Google cancelled Mobile Unpacked which was supposed to take place at the CTIA 2011 expo on October 11th.

Throughout this passing week we’ve heard rumors and statements, like the one made by the sales director of Samsung UK at T3 Gadget Awards, that GALAXY Nexus is coming sooner than everyone is expecting it and rumors about a possible date, October 19th in Hong Kong at the AsiaD (All Things Digital).

Today both parties Google and Samsung confirmed October 19 as the date of official announcement of Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich and GALAXY Nexus smartphone with ICS OS running on it.

The event will  start at 10:00AM Hong Kong time (that’s 3:00AM United Kingdom and 10:00pm EST US time).

Share article:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *